SES-20 & SES-21 | Atlas V 531

Featured image credit: ULA Lift Off time(Subject to change) October 4, 2022 – 21:36 UTC | 17:36 EDT Mission Name SES-20 & SES-21 Launch Provider(What rocket company is launching it?) United Launch Alliance (ULA) Customer(Who’s paying for this?) SES SA Rocket Atlas V 531 Launch Location Space Launch Complex-41, Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida, … Read more

MS-22 | Soyuz 2.1a | Everyday Astronaut

Featured image credit: ROSCOSMOS Lift Off Time September 21, 2022 – 14:54 UTC Mission Name MS-22, crewed flight to the International Space Station (ISS) Launch Provider(What rocket company launched it?) ROSCOSMOS Customer(Who paid for this?) ROSCOSMOS Rocket Soyuz 2.1a Launch Location Launch Complex 31/6, Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan Payload mass 7,080 kg (15,610 Ib) (for the … Read more

Crew-5 | Falcon 9 Block 5

Lift Off Time(Subject to change) October 04, 2022 – 16:23 UTC | 12:23 EDT Mission Name Crew-5, or United States Crew Vehicle mission 5 (USCV-5) Launch Provider(What rocket company is launching it?) SpaceX Customer(Who’s paying for this?) National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) Rocket Falcon 9 Block 5 B1077 Launch Location Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A), … Read more

Yunhai-1 03 | Long March 2D

Featured image credit: Ren Hui / Xinhua Lift Off Time September 20, 2022 – 23:15 UTC September 21, 2022 – 07:15 BJT Mission Name Yunhai-1 03, a Chinese weather satellite Launch Provider(What rocket company launched it?) China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC) Customer(Who paid for this?) Unknown, probably the Chinese Government Rocket Long March … Read more

MS-22 | Soyuz 2.1a | Everyday Astronaut

Featured image credit: ROSCOSMOS Lift Off Time(Subject to change) September 21, 2022 – 14:54 UTC Mission Name MS-22, crewed flight to the International Space Station (ISS) Launch Provider(What rocket company is launching it?) ROSCOSMOS Customer(Who’s paying for this?) ROSCOSMOS Rocket Soyuz 2.1a Launch Location Launch Complex 31/6, Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan Payload mass 7,080 kg (15,610 … Read more

ChinaSat 1E | Long March 7A

Featured image credit: CASC Lift Off Time September 13, 2022 – 13:18 UTC | 21:18 BJT Mission Name ChinaSat 1E (also known as Zhongxing 1E) Launch Provider(What rocket company launched it?) China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC) Customer(Who paid for this?) China Satellite Communications Rocket Long March 7A Launch Location LC-201, Wenchang Space Launch … Read more

NS-23 | New Shepard | Everyday Astronaut

Featured Image Credit: Blue Origin Lift Off Time September 12, 2022 – 14:26 UTC | 09:26 CDT Mission Name NS-23 Launch Provider(What rocket company launched it?) Blue Origin Customer(Who paid for this?) NASA, several universities and schools, Blue Origin Rocket New Shepard 4 Launch Location Launch Site One, Corn Ranch, Texas, USA Payload mass N/A … Read more

Eutelsat Konnect VHTS | Ariane 5 ECA+

Featured Image: Arianespace Lift Off Time/Launch Window(Subject to change) September 06, 2022 – 21:45 UTC | 18:45 GYT Mission Name Eutelsat Konnect VHTS Launch Provider(What rocket company is launching it?) Arianespace Customer(Who’s paying for this?) Eutelsat Communications Rocket Ariane 5 ECA+ Launch Location ELA-3, Guiana Space Centre, French Guiana Payload mass 6,400 kg (14,100 lb) … Read more